The City of Myrtle Point operates under a Council-Manager form of government, which combines the leadership of elected officials on the City Council with the administration of a City Manager.

In Myrtle Point, a seven-member Mayor and Council are elected at-large in non-partisan elections. A City Manager is hired by the Council to assist with the effective and efficient delivery of public services. The manager reports to the Council and administers all City business.

City Manager

Darin Nicholson began his term as City Manager of Myrtle Point in January 2013. He brings to the position a commitment to the betterment of the community.  Darin has a background in Civil Engineering and has been involved with infrastructure projects in Myrtle Point since 2001.

Phone: (541) 572-2626


Administration Staff

Bernie Kirkpatrick
Police Department/Parks and Recreation

Ginny Groce

Haylee Young
General Clerk


City Hall
424 5th Street
Myrtle Point, Oregon 97458

Phone: (541) 572-2626

General Email:

Scroll to Top
Skip to content